CME News and Upcoming Courses

INFORMATION COMING SOON!

4th Annual
ENT for the Primary Care Practitioner Workshop
April 5-7, 2019
KNoxville, TN

LMU-DCOM CME Office is Awarded
2018 AOA CO*RE REMS Grant

LMU-DCOM CME Office is awarded 2018 AOA CO*RE REMS grant to host a two-hour "Pain Management and Opioids: Balancing Risks and Benefits" CME program. SAVE THE DATE: Wednesday, December 5, 2018.

LMU-DCOM offers a selection of live and online faculty development programs with a focus on Best Practices in Clinical Teaching. Many offer free and/or discounted CME credit and are available to any health care provider. Please check back soon for upcoming courses. NOTE: AOA Category 1-B credit from online courses are reported twice a year (July and January). If you would like hours to be reported differently, please email patricia.stubenberg@lmunet.edu.

Category 1-A Requirements for Online CME Programs

Up to fifteen (15) Category 1-A AOA credits may be earned from real-time, interactice CME or online, on-demand CME programs per CME cycle.

Live courses table

Titlesort ascending Credit Cost Dates
Pain Management and Opioids: Balancing Risks and Benefits $0.00 12/05/2018 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
3rd Annual Alumni CME Conference SAVE THE DATE $0.00 06/07/2019 - 6:00pm to 06/09/2019 - 12:00pm
2019 ENT for the Primary Care Practitioner SAVE THE DATE $0.00 04/05/2019 - 12:00pm to 04/07/2019 - 12:00pm

Clinical Teaching and Reflective Practice

Office of CME and Preceptor Development

Mission

The mission of the Office of Continuing Medical Education (CME) at LMU-DCOM will remain consistent with the mission of the DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine in its commitment to prepare outstanding osteopathic physicians who are committed to the premise that the cornerstone of meaningful existence is service to humanity. 

Accreditation Statement

LMU-DCOM is an AOA-CME Category I sponsor accredited by the American Osteopathic Association (AOA) Council on Continuing Medical Education (CCME) to present programs that qualify for AOA-CME category I credit.

LMU-DCOM is also a “Joint Sponsor” with the Department of Continuing Medical Education at the University of New England College of Osteopathic Medicine (UNECOM), offering AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™ on many CME activities.

The Lincoln Memorial University-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine (LMU-DCOM) Office of CME earned a perfect score for its continuing medical education activities from the American Osteopathic Association (AOA) November 2017 and has been awarded Five-Year Accreditation with Commendation status as a Category 1 CME Sponsor.

LMU-DCOM CME Office receives
Five-Year Accreditation with Commendation

Calendar

October 2018

  • Sun
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun, Sep 30
  • Mon, Oct 1
  • Tue, Oct 2
  • Wed, Oct 3
  • Thu, Oct 4
  • Fri, Oct 5
  • Sat, Oct 6
  • Sun, Oct 7
  • Mon, Oct 8
  • Tue, Oct 9
  • Wed, Oct 10
  • Thu, Oct 11
  • Fri, Oct 12
  • Sat, Oct 13
  • Sun, Oct 14
  • Mon, Oct 15
  • Tue, Oct 16
  • Wed, Oct 17
  • Thu, Oct 18
  • Fri, Oct 19
  • Sat, Oct 20
  • Sun, Oct 21
  • Mon, Oct 22
  • Tue, Oct 23
  • Wed, Oct 24
  • Thu, Oct 25
  • Fri, Oct 26
  • Sat, Oct 27
  • Sun, Oct 28
  • Mon, Oct 29
  • Tue, Oct 30
  • Wed, Oct 31
  • Thu, Nov 1
  • Fri, Nov 2
  • Sat, Nov 3