CME News and Upcoming Courses

SAVE THE DATE

October 11-13, 2019

Fall 2019 ENT for the Primary Care Practitioner Workshop
Knoxville, TN

LMU-DCOM CME Office is Awarded
2018 AOA CO*RE REMS Grant

LMU-DCOM CME Office is awarded 2018 AOA CO*RE REMS grant to host a two-hour "Pain Management and Opioids: Balancing Risks and Benefits" CME program. SAVE THE DATE: Wednesday, December 5, 2018.

LMU-DCOM offers a selection of live and online faculty development programs with a focus on Best Practices in Clinical Teaching. Many offer free and/or discounted CME credit and are available to any health care provider. Please check back soon for upcoming courses. NOTE: AOA Category 1-B credit from online courses are reported twice a year (July and January). If you would like hours to be reported differently, please email patricia.stubenberg@lmunet.edu.

Category 1-A Requirements for Online CME Programs

Up to fifteen (15) Category 1-A AOA credits may be earned from real-time, interactice CME or online, on-demand CME programs per CME cycle.

Live courses table

Title Credit Cost Dates
3rd Annual Alumni CME Conference June 7-9, 2019 $150.00 06/07/2019 - 6:00pm to 06/09/2019 - 12:00pm
Fall 2019 ENT for the Primary Care Practitioner SAVE THE DATE $0.00 10/11/2019 - 12:00pm to 10/13/2019 - 12:00pm

Office of CME and Preceptor Development

Mission

The mission of the Office of Continuing Medical Education (CME) at LMU-DCOM will remain consistent with the mission of the DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine in its commitment to prepare outstanding osteopathic physicians who are committed to the premise that the cornerstone of meaningful existence is service to humanity. 

Accreditation Statement

LMU-DCOM is an AOA-CME Category I sponsor accredited by the American Osteopathic Association (AOA) Council on Continuing Medical Education (CCME) to present programs that qualify for AOA-CME category I credit.

LMU-DCOM is also a “Joint Sponsor” with the Department of Continuing Medical Education at the University of New England College of Osteopathic Medicine (UNECOM), offering AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™ on many CME activities.

The Lincoln Memorial University-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine (LMU-DCOM) Office of CME earned a perfect score for its continuing medical education activities from the American Osteopathic Association (AOA) November 2017 and has been awarded Five-Year Accreditation with Commendation status as a Category 1 CME Sponsor.

LMU-DCOM CME Office receives
Five-Year Accreditation with Commendation

Calendar

May 2019

  • Sun
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun, Apr 28
  • Mon, Apr 29
  • Tue, Apr 30
  • Wed, May 1
  • Thu, May 2
  • Fri, May 3
  • Sat, May 4
  • Sun, May 5
  • Mon, May 6
  • Tue, May 7
  • Wed, May 8
  • Thu, May 9
  • Fri, May 10
  • Sat, May 11
  • Sun, May 12
  • Mon, May 13
  • Tue, May 14
  • Wed, May 15
  • Thu, May 16
  • Fri, May 17
  • Sat, May 18
  • Sun, May 19
  • Mon, May 20
  • Tue, May 21
  • Wed, May 22
  • Thu, May 23
  • Fri, May 24
  • Sat, May 25
  • Sun, May 26
  • Mon, May 27
  • Tue, May 28
  • Wed, May 29
  • Thu, May 30
  • Fri, May 31
  • Sat, Jun 1