CME News and Upcoming Courses

Promoting Performance Change in Clinical Practice
Skills-Building workshop Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Nashville, TN
Registration: https://goo.gl/WQcPFF
LMU-DCOM CME Office is Awarded
AACOM 2016 Research Grant

LMU-DCOM (CME Office) is one of sixteen College of Osteopathic Medical schools across the nation to receive an AACOM 2016 Medical Education Research Grant award. The "Research on the Efficacy of Technological Didactic Education for OMSIII and OMSIV Clinical Adjunct Faculty Preceptors"  project aim is to determine the impact of online technology delivered CME education for adjunct faculty preceptors providing improved levels of skill and comfort in the supervision for OPP education provided to OMSIII and OMSIV students within the preceptors' practice.

LMU-DCOM offers a selection of live and online faculty development programs with a focus on Best Practices in Clinical Teaching. Many offer free and/or discounted CME credit and are available to any health care provider. Please check back soon for upcoming courses.

Category 1-A Requirements for Online CME Programs

Up to fifteen (15) Category 1-A AOA credits may be earned from real-time, interactice CME or online, on-demand CME programs

Live courses table

Title Credit Costsort ascending Dates
ENT for the Primary Care Practitioner CME Workshop April 4, 2018 $250.00 04/04/2018 - 8:00am to 5:30pm
Essentials of Clinical Medicine LMU-DCOM Alumni/CME Conference $150.00 06/08/2018 - 6:00pm to 06/10/2018 - 12:00pm
Opioid Prescribing: Safe Practice, Changing Lives $0.00 12/05/2018 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm

Clinical Teaching and Reflective Practice

Office of CME and Preceptor Development

Mission

The mission of the Office of Continuing Medical Education (CME) at LMU-DCOM will remain consistent with the mission of the DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine in its commitment to prepare outstanding osteopathic physicians who are committed to the premise that the cornerstone of meaningful existence is service to humanity. 

Accreditation Statement

LMU-DCOM is an AOA-CME Category I sponsor accredited by the American Osteopathic Association (AOA) Council on Continuing Medical Education (CCME) to present programs that qualify for AOA-CME category I credit.

LMU-DCOM is also a “Joint Sponsor” with the Department of Continuing Medical Education at the University of New England College of Osteopathic Medicine (UNECOM), offering AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™ on many CME activities.

The Lincoln Memorial University-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine (LMU-DCOM) Office of CME earned a perfect score for its continuing medical education activities from the American Osteopathic Association (AOA) November 2017 and has been awarded Five-Year Accreditation with Commendation status as a Category 1 CME Sponsor.

LMU-DCOM CME Office receives
Five-Year Accreditation with Commendation

Calendar

February 2018

  • Sun
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun, Jan 28
  • Mon, Jan 29
  • Tue, Jan 30
  • Wed, Jan 31
  • Thu, Feb 1
  • Fri, Feb 2
  • Sat, Feb 3
  • Sun, Feb 4
  • Mon, Feb 5
  • Tue, Feb 6
  • Wed, Feb 7
  • Thu, Feb 8
  • Fri, Feb 9
  • Sat, Feb 10
  • Sun, Feb 11
  • Mon, Feb 12
  • Tue, Feb 13
  • Wed, Feb 14
  • Thu, Feb 15
  • Fri, Feb 16
  • Sat, Feb 17
  • Sun, Feb 18
  • Mon, Feb 19
  • Tue, Feb 20
  • Wed, Feb 21
  • Thu, Feb 22
  • Fri, Feb 23
  • Sat, Feb 24
  • Sun, Feb 25
  • Mon, Feb 26
  • Tue, Feb 27
  • Wed, Feb 28
  • Thu, Mar 1
  • Fri, Mar 2
  • Sat, Mar 3