CME News and Upcoming Courses

Skills-Building workshop coming September 2017
Stay tuned for details
LMU-DCOM CME Office is Awarded
AACOM 2016 Research Grant

LMU-DCOM (CME Office) is one of sixteen College of Osteopathic Medical schools across the nation to receive an AACOM 2016 Medical Education Research Grant award. The "Research on the Efficacy of Technological Didactic Education for OMSIII and OMSIV Clinical Adjunct Faculty Preceptors"  project aim is to determine the impact of online technology delivered CME education for adjunct faculty preceptors providing improved levels of skill and comfort in the supervision for OPP education provided to OMSIII and OMSIV students within the preceptors' practice.

LMU-DCOM offers a selection of live and online faculty development programs with a focus on Best Practices in Clinical Teaching. Many offer free and/or discounted CME credit and are availalbe to any health care provider. Please check back soon for upcoming courses.

Live courses table

Title Credit Cost Dates
ENT for the Primary Care Practitioner (TOMA)
  • 6.75 AMA PRA Category 1 CreditTM
  • 6.75 AOA CME Credit
  • 6.75 Attendance
$300.00 04/26/2017 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Clinical Teaching Faculty Development (TOMA)
  • 3.00 AOA CME Credit
  • 3.00 Attendance
$0.00 04/27/2017 - 12:00pm to 3:00pm
Pearls & Pitfalls for the Busy Practitioner LMU-DCOM Alumni/CME Conference
  • 8.00 AMA PRA Category 1 CreditTM
  • 8.00 AOA CME Credit
  • 8.00 Attendance
$150.00 06/09/2017 - 6:00pm to 06/11/2017 - 12:00pm
ENT for the Primary Care Practitioner Skills-Building CME Workshop SAVE THE DATE $350.00 09/15/2017 - 1:00pm to 09/16/2017 - 5:00pm
CO*RE REMS: Safe Prescribing and Monitoring of Opioids in Central Appalachia SAVE THE DATE $0.00 12/06/2017 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Clinical Teaching and Reflective Practice

Office of CME and Preceptor Development

Mission

The mission of the Office of Continuing Medical Education (CME) at LMU-DCOM will remain consistent with the mission of the DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine in its commitment to prepare outstanding osteopathic physicians who are committed to the premise that the cornerstone of meaningful existence is service to humanity. 

Accreditation Statement

LMU-DCOM is an AOA-CME Category I sponsor accredited by the American Osteopathic Association (AOA) Council on Continuing Medical Education (CCME) to present programs that qualify for AOA-CME category I credit.

LMU-DCOM is also a “Joint Sponsor” with the Department of Continuing Medical Education at the University of New England College of Osteopathic Medicine (UNECOM), offering AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™ on many CME activities.

The Lincoln Memorial University-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine (LMU-DCOM) Office of CME earned a perfect score for its continuing medical education activities from the American Osteopathic Association (AOA) and has been awarded three-year accreditation and Level 3 Accreditation with Commendation status as a Category 1 CME Sponsor.

LMU-DCOM CME Office receives
Level 3 Accreditation with Commendation

Calendar

March 2017

  • Sun
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun, Feb 26
  • Mon, Feb 27
  • Tue, Feb 28
  • Wed, Mar 1
  • Thu, Mar 2
  • Fri, Mar 3
  • Sat, Mar 4
  • Sun, Mar 5
  • Mon, Mar 6
  • Tue, Mar 7
  • Wed, Mar 8
  • Thu, Mar 9
  • Fri, Mar 10
  • Sat, Mar 11
  • Sun, Mar 12
  • Mon, Mar 13
  • Tue, Mar 14
  • Wed, Mar 15
  • Thu, Mar 16
  • Fri, Mar 17
  • Sat, Mar 18
  • Sun, Mar 19
  • Mon, Mar 20
  • Tue, Mar 21
  • Wed, Mar 22
  • Thu, Mar 23
  • Fri, Mar 24
  • Sat, Mar 25
  • Sun, Mar 26
  • Mon, Mar 27
  • Tue, Mar 28
  • Wed, Mar 29
  • Thu, Mar 30
  • Fri, Mar 31
  • Sat, Apr 1